White Settlement Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Congrats Blue Haze Elementary teacher Marissa Torres ... the 2018 Texas Elementary Teacher of the Year!  8th Annual Mad Scientist Night Monday, Sept. 25, 6-7:30 p.m., Brewer Middle Stadium!  Brewer Homecoming Friday, Sept. 29 at 7 p.m.

WSISD Honors 2016-17 Teachers of the Year

White Settlement ISD honored its Teachers of the Year during a ceremony on May 8. Teachers are: Heather Holt, Brewer High School; Amber Calvo, Brewer Middle; Kamella Lilly, Tannahill Intermediate; Kerry Cooper, Fine Arts Academy; Marissa Torres, Blue Haze Elementary; Steven Dexter, Liberty Elementary; Lisa Williams, North Elementary; and Mindy Pospech, West Elementary.
The Campus Teachers of the Year are nominated by their peers, and they receive a $500 check.

The Elementary District Teacher of the Year is Blue Haze Elementary's Marissa Torres, and the Secondary Teacher of the Year is Brewer High School's Heather Holt.
The District Teachers of the Year receive a $1,000 check and are selected by a committee of former Teachers of the Year.  They will advance to the regional competition.