White Settlement Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Congrats to our 2019 Brewer High School Graduates! Graduation is at 7 p.m. Thursday, May 23 in the Fort Worth Convention Center. Last day of school is Thursday!

Brewer Honeycombs Win Numerous Awards at Danceline USA State Classic

The Brewer High School Honeycomb Drill Team won numerous awards at the Danceline USA State Classic Competition on Feb. 23.The Brewer High School Honeycomb Drill Team won numerous awards at the Danceline USA State Classic Competition on Feb. 23.

The Honeycombs won first place for every team entry and two out of three for officers. They took Best in Category first place in the following  categories: Officer Lyrical, Officer Pom, Team Lyrical, Team Novelty, Team Pom, Team Contemporary and Team Military.

The Honeycombs won Platinum Sweepstakes (scored a 95 from all three judges on three routines), and they were the Best in Category Champions (out of all entries for every division), Team Contemporary. The Officer Line and Team won Grand Champions.

Division 1 Soloists were: Bria Ballinger, Ashley Buckner, Kaylie (Hoverman) Crowdis, Bailee Williams, Katelynn Terry, Bailey Wallace, Alexia Elliott, Haylee Goss, Kayle Hensley, Alex Kicker, Mariana Ramirez, Bri Cannon, Alma Blanco, Alex Cannon, Morgan Hudson, Jazmin Lindamood, Hannah Owens, A'Lezjah Shelton Jackson, Hannah Simone, Kayla Walpole and Claudia Dressel. 

Alex Kicker and Kayla Walpole earned Platinum Soloist (received a score of 95 or higher from all three judges).

Technique Challenge Winners were Kaylie (Hoverman) Crowdis, Leaps Top 5, and Alex Kicker, Toe Touches Top 5.

Jazmin Lindamood earned the Anita Jefferson Conley Award (Team MVP).

Alex Cannon, Bri Cannon and Dany Cannon won Best in Division - First Place Trio.

Kayla Walpole, an Elite Solo Finalist, took eighth place out of 144 soloists.

The Officer Line won Sweepstakes (a score of at least 90 from all three judges on at least three routines).

Team Lyrical earned the Special Judges' Award (only three were awarded for the entire competition).

Officers are: Capt. Brittany McCallum, 1st Lieutenant Veronica Evans, Star Lieutenants Alexis Shelley, Kayla Walpole and Claudia Dressel, and Lieutenants Zoe Brown, Chelsey Gleaves and Alycia Mills.

Team members are: Jennifer Abreu, Angelina Avila, Jordan Ayala, Madison Ballew, Bria Ballinger, Genta Beqiri, Alma Blanco, Ashley Buckner, Elizabeth Campbell, Alex Cannon, Briana Cannon, Danyelle Cannon, Jaide Chavez, Allison Clayton, Cheyanne Crider, Lorelei Eastman, Alexia Elliott, Idaly Espinosa, Kaitlyn Evans, Haylee Goss, Angel Gray, Kayla Harris, Grace Hays, Taylor Hays, Kayla Hensley, Kaylie Hoverman-Crowdis, Morgan Hudson, Shivani Jariwala, Ashley Jasso, Abigail Joynt, Alex Kicker, Anela Kindle, Isaiah Laque, Jazmin Lindamood, Carolina Luna, Kaylee Mathews, Emma Mayeaux, Kaleigh Mendenhall, Jenavey Minjarez, Mariah Minjarez, Hannah Owens, Alexia Palacios, Kristina Perry, Queen D’Amore Peters, Mariana Ramirez, Breonna Reed, Calista Robinson, Katherine Robinson, Brooklin Schlegel, A’Lezjah Shelton-Jackson, Kialani Siavii, Hannah Simone, Katelynn Terry, Alana Torres, Paige Truex, Fatima Ventura Contreras, Bailey Wallace, Bailee Williams, Kylee Youngblood and Felicity Zohrehvandi.

Managers are: Ana Hall, Anna Berry, Stephanie Cortez, Maddie Gauna, Charity Goza and Larie McMaster.

Director is Alesha Walpole.