White Settlement Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
The WSISD Bear Bytes Technology Expo is Tuesday, March 26 from 6:00-7:30 p.m. at Brewer Middle School!

Honeycombs win awards at American Dance and Drill Team International/Nationals Competition

Honeycombs win awards at American Dance and Drill Team International/Nationals Competition The Brewer High School Honeycomb Drill Team won several awards at the American Dance and Drill Team International/Nationals Competition.  Nearly 200 teams competed.

The team won the following awards: Pom 3rd Runner up for Best in Class; Military 2nd Runner Up for Best in Class; Contemporary National Champions Winner; and 4th Runner Up National Champion Team.

The officers won the following awards: Jazz 2nd Runner Up for Best in Class; Pom 1st Runner Up for Best in Class; Contemporary 2nd Runner up for Best in Class; Gussie Nell Davis Award; and 3rd Runner Up National Champion Officer Line.

Officers are: Lieutenants Lacie Cassady, Claudia Dressel, Veronica Evans, Brittany McCallum, Alexis Shelley, Alexis Thomas, Kayla Walpole and Star Lieutenant Ashlan Ware.

The duet of Jazmin Lindamood and Rachael Palacio earned 3rd Runner Up National Champion, and the trio of Claudia Dressel, Alma Blanco and Alejandra Reyes took 5th Runner Up National Champion.

The following Honeycombs received 1st Division ratings for their solos: Kayla Walpole (for two solos), Haylee Sullens, Marlett Devero, Lexi Shelley, Claudia Dressel, Katherine Robinson, Hannah Owens, Brittany McCallum, Alycia Mills, Alexis Thomas, Lacie Cassady, Tori Fortman, Alejandra Reyes.

Solo finalists were Alycia Mills, 1st Runner Up, and Haylee Sullens, 5th Runner Up.

Honeycombs are: Marisah Allen, Kendall Avent-Daniels, Brandi Bailey, Alma Blanco, Zoe Brown, Valerie Bui, Elizabeth Campbell, Alex Cannon, Briana Cannon, Raygan Cassady, Anahy Castillo, EJ Cortes Torres, Marlett Devero, Alexia Elliott, Juzaleth Enriquez, Idaly Espinosa, Tori Fortman, Chelsey Gleaves, Haylee Goss, Taylor Hays, Kayla Hensley, Allison Johnson, Anela Kindle, Jazmin Lindamood, Kaylee Mathews, Nicole May, Alycia Mills, Norma Montelongo, Karen Navarro, Hannah Owens, Rachael Palacio, Kylie Pugh, Mariana Ramirez, Sasha Ramos, Breonna Reed, Alejandra Reyes, Calista Robinson, Katherine Robinson, Leyla Rodriguez, Nidia San Juan, Brooklin Schlegel, Megan Shaw, A’Lezjah Shelton-Jackson, Hannah Simone, Haylee Sullens, Joanna Tapia, Katelyn Terry, Alyssa Torres, Chelsea Vess, Gabriella Vidana, Bailey Wallace, Kylee Youngblood and Felicity Zohrehvandi.   

Lead Managers are Ana Hall and Kristina Perry, and managers are Bethany Bailey, Alyssa Copeland and Abigail Joynt.

Director is Alesha Walpole.