White Settlement Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Follow White Settlement ISD

Elementary Night at the Bears' Varsity Football Game is Friday, Sept. 20! All elementary and intermediate students wearing a school or Brewer spirit shirt get in free!
Band Staff » Private Lesson Staff

Private Lesson Staff

If you are interested in private lessons, please contact one of our teachers listed below directly. Also see the contract at the bottom for additional information about lessons. Our private teachers work with band students of all grades (5-12) and at every band campus. Private lessons are a great way to speed up the learning process and to help them gain confidence by working on the specific skills they need help on!
 
Lessons are $18.00 each for a half hour/half class period. If the teacher has a Masters or Doctorate degree then the price is $20.00 each for a half hour/half class period. Students may also sign up for a buddy lesson, 2 students in the same band class will take a lesson at the same time for half price. 
 
Instrument Teacher Phone Email Studio Status
Flute Dr. Mehrdad Gholami 817-842-7008 m.gholami@tcu.edu  Accepting new students
Flute Sarah Teichler 630-212-4070 sarah.masterfulmusic@gmail.com  Accepting new high school kids
Oboe Stefan Chirca 682-241-0019 stefanchirca@yahoo.com  Accepting new students
Bassoon        
Clarinet Taylor Courtney 214-604-8403 taylor.courtney@tcu.edu 1 spot available after school Thurs at BHS
Clarinet/Bass Clarinet        
Clarinet/Bass Clarinet Alicia Alonzo please email aalonzo@wsisd.net  Accepting new high school kids
Saxophone Dr. Paul Zaborac 515-867-4230 paul.zaborac@gmail.com  Accepting new students
Saxophone Derek Hoel 972-835-9936 derek.hoel@tcu.edu  3 more spots available in studio
Trumpet Kerry Hughes email director please email band director studio full
Trumpet Sebastian Alvarez 469-867-8090 luis.s.alvarez@tcu.edu  3 more spots available in studio
Trumpet  Issac Ortiz 817-614-2870  iortizmpb@gmail.com  full until spring semester
Horn Jordyn Gonzalez 214-926-7588 j.p.gonzalez@tcu.edu  studio full
Horn        
Trombone Topy Nguyen 682-365-1736 topy.nguyen@tcu.edu  5 more spots available
Trombone/Euphonium/Tuba  Matthew Kirkley  817-896-7132 matt.kirkley1@gmail.com   Accepting new students
Euphonium/Tuba Chris Finch  469-450-4113  c.a.finch@tcu.edu   3 more spots available in studio
Percussion Dylan Ryan 817-939-4670 dylan.ryan@tcu.edu  2 more spots available
Percussion        
 
 
Private Lesson Contract
Use the link below to access private lesson information and the contract. The contract and the first month’s fees must be returned to the private lesson teacher before the first lesson will be taught.