White Settlement Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Follow White Settlement ISD

Congrats to the Brewer FCCLA and Brewer High band students who will advance to state! Go Bears!

Addressing Concerns

 
Communicating with White Settlement ISD School Board
Steps to Addressing Concerns in WSISD
 
Resolving situations quickly to the satisfaction of everyone is beneficial to the children and the educational program.  The steps shown below are the quickest and best methods for reaching satisfactory solutions.  Please follow these steps should you ever encounter a situation in WSISD.
 
Contact the appropriate staff member
The most direct route to resolving a concern is to go directly to the person involved.  More than 95% of concerns are resolved at this level.
 
Contact the Principal
A professional educator is in charge of each campus and is responsible for concerns that may arise from the school's operation. Explanations of policies and procedures, various clarifications and all types of campus information are available from the principal.  Principals will assist you with appropriate forms.
 
Contact the appropriate district administrator
This level is the Superintendent (or designee).  This step should only be taken when step one and two have not resolved the concern.  Starting at this step will result in you being asked to attempt steps one and two first.
 
Contact the School Board
After taking steps 1-3 above without resolving a concern, a request in writing for a school board hearing is Step 4.  This written request is made through the Superintendent.
 
Brewer High School 817.367.1200

Athletic Department

817.367.1274
Brewer Middle School        817.367.1267 Child Nutrition 817.367.1310
DAEP                                 817.367.1237/1364 Communications  817.367.5389
Tannahill Intermediate    817.367.1370 Instruction 817.367.1330
Blue Haze Elementary   817.367.2583

Business       

817.367.1305
Liberty Elementary        817.367.1312 Superintendent  817.367.1350
North Elementary 817.367.1323 Human Resources 817.367.5343
West Elementary          817.367.1334    Technology 817.367.1358
Fine Arts Academy       817.367.5396 Transportation  817.367.1298
Special Programs         817.367.1332/1327

Operations       

817.367.1221
Family Resource Center 817.367.1257

Police

817.367.1356
 
School Board Emails

Ben Davis, President bendavis@wsisd.net
 
John Bradley, Vice President johnbradley@wsisd.net
 
Amanda Sanchez, Secretary amandasanchez@wsisd.net
 
Melissa Brown, Member  melissabrown@wsisd.net
 
Glen Lowry, Member glenlowry@wsisd.net

Raymond Patterson, Member raymondpatterson@wsisd.net

Individuals are also encouraged to contact:
Leah Carithers, Board Clerk lcarithers@wsisd.net
or
Desiree Coyle, Communications Director dcoyle@wsisd.net.