White Settlement Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
First day of school is Aug. 21! Join us for our Back to School & Meet the Bears Rally Thursday, Aug. 23 from 6 to 7:30 p.m. in Brewer High School Stadium!
Athletic Hall of Fame » 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame

2018 Athletic Hall of Fame

The Brewer High School Athletic Hall of Fame Executive Nominating Committee will honor the 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees during pre-game of the Sept. 14 Bears' football game (at 6:30 p.m.) as well as during a Banquet and Induction Ceremony on Saturday, Sept. 15. Tickets will be on sale Aug. 6 through 31 (see below).

Brewer Athletic Hall of Fame Banquet & Induction Ceremony
Saturday, Sept. 15, 2018
6:30 to 8:30 p.m. 
Brewer High School
1025 W. Loop 820 North in Fort Worth. 

Tickets to the community will be on sale Aug. 6 through Aug. 31. Cost is $20 each. Tickets are available at the Administration Building, 401 S. Cherry Lane in White Settlement, from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Cash or checks will be accepted (change is not available). 

The inductees will also be honored during pre-game of the Brewer football game at 6:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 13.


Michael (Mickey) Lee, Class of 1958

Kerry Knox, Class of 1985

Matt Chapman, Class of 1995

Kelly Shoppach, Class of 1998


1956 Girls' Basketball Team

1989 Girls' Meter Relay Team

Players for the 1956 basketball team were: Barbara Burchfield Bryant, Norma Miles, the late Sue Turner, Genette Vanderford Lee, Bettye Hudson Landau, Alberta Foley, the late Hershelene Fowler, Glenda Lancaster Rawlins, Sharon Clark Blair, the late Jimmie Sessions, the late Dorothy Griggs Morris, the late Linda Allred Young, the late Gail Young Stanford, Myrna Stanford Thompson and Donnie Long Loomer.

Managers were Sharon Beckham Scott, the late Gail Stumbo, Sally Werner and Pat Oler Day, and Head Coach was the late Ellen Johnson.

Members of the 1989 800 girls' meter relay were: Stephanie Slovak Eudaly, Tarona Smith, Cassandra James Sutton, and Theresa Woods. Coach was Linda Sarrett.